Her Name Is Friend


 
 
575786_10200870473945137_1167801662_nEach day I love you more…this poem is special because so much of it is a part of reality…I have found a true friend in Hasty Words…she is always there when I itch to write.. 🙂
 
 
 
I’ve  missed your words
Your smile, your eyes
The hands that help me up
The heart that calls my name
I’ve missed you my friend
 
I didn’t realize how and when
I started relying on your shoulder
Every time the clouds surround me
I look for your warm eyes
That can pull me from the dark times
 
There are are many moments
I just sit and think of you
You possess the kind of kindness
That multiplies each and every day
 
You will forever hold the place
That is so special for me
I might never meet you and hug
And yet nothing beats my love 

There is a promise I will make you
My heart may be miles away
But my love is for always
Whenever you need my friend

 
My heart does a happy dance
As I drink to the promises 
That you have made to me
No longer apart, I enclose 
Your warmth and your love
Forever we become a part
Of a world of support
No matter age or culture
We live happy in this start

13 comments on “Her Name Is Friend

  1. pearl says:

    Oh my my!!! loved the simple yet gripping verses! is it really duet? It felt so.. one!

    Like

  2. Praveena says:

    Love the poem so much 🙂

    Like

  3. prayingforoneday says:

    Please accept this amazing award.
    “Best Moments Award”
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/best-moments-award/

    If you have this more than once, go to the link in red and download the 2nd or 3rd etc picture of the award.

    Thank you
    Shaun

    Like

  4. This is so cute ladies!! I am smiling ear to ear because the pic is so super cute!! It’s so awesome and warming in my heart to see both of your smiling faces in the same pic!! I love that you have found friendship.. that we all have!! It really rocks!! XOXO

    Like

    • ashadeofpen says:

      and ur comment completes this poem in ways more than one 🙂 🙂 Angela posted this pic over to my fb wall some time back..i am handicapped when it comes to photoshop so i treasure this one dearly 🙂 🙂 love you loads too 🙂

      Like

      • Yea.. Angie get’s down wit the photo shop, for sure!! I play with it too … but i find her to be a master at it!! I like to turn photo’s into art and manipulate the colors and textures. It is so much fun!!

        This piece really made me smile!! I love the friendships we all have here … I really love them!! XOXO

        Like

      • ashadeofpen says:

        i will learn some day too..may be…at least i enjoy seeing both of you ply with it :)and yeah i love all our friendships 🙂

        Like

  5. Rahburt says:

    Both of you are great friends to have 🙂

    Like

No Judging, Free Thoughts