Some Why’s Have No Replies


~~Sometimes, when I am chatting with friends, I end up typing a line and not to sound vain, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE it and the title of the line happened just like that. I instantly knew I had to write and voila, here it is. This poem is special for me, it just is and I don’t know why because truly some why’s have no replies.

Some people look at me
And smile
Some stare hard, harder
But don’t smile
Some people just understand
But don’t tell
But, some people look through me
And ask why?

They ask me why
Why I write of love
When I have not tasted it?

They ask me why
Why I feel sad
When I haven’t really lost anything?

They ask me why
Why I can’t sleep in the night
When there are no worries?

They ask me why
Why I never answer
When I always can?

I want to say,
I want to answer
But, I just smile and say

Some why’s have no replies

They do not understand
They do not know
You can’t answer
The questions
That burn a hole in your soul

So,

I want to say,
I want to answer
But, I just smile and say

Some why’s have no replies

I want to say
I write of love
Even when I haven’t tasted it
‘coz it’s not my fault
That no one loved me
That no one felt I could feel
That no one thought I too wished
I had someone to whisper, “oh baby”

I want to say,
I feel sad
Even when I haven’t really lost
‘coz it’s not my fault
That I fall a little for every guy
Who is kind enough to smile
That it kills me everytime
When someone whispers goodbye

I want to say
I can’t sleep in the night
Even when there are no worries
‘coz it’s not my fault
That I dont have someone to sing me a lullaby
That I don’t have someone to talk about the stars in the sky

So, when they say
Why I never answer
Even when I can
All I really say is

Some why’s have no replies

some why's have no replies

19 comments on “Some Why’s Have No Replies

  1. Al says:

    THAT is awesome. I love that.

    Like

  2. Alex H. says:

    Great poem πŸ˜€

    It really made me think…I feel like every question has an answer. But when we can’t find that answer right away, maybe there’s some part of us – some deep down hidden voice – that knows the answer to the question, but doesn’t want to tell us. Because that deep down hidden voice is broken – broken to the core – and it doesn’t want the same to happen to us. And they know that the answer we seek will do just that. It will break us.

    Like

    • ashadeofpen says:

      aww man.. what a deep insight.. I am going to leave you an email and we should write again.. I’ve missed writing with you… I really rreeally liked the thoughts you shared..

      I have it many times.. i have a lot of questions and even greater number of answers.. but mostly. i only answer when i am talking to myself.. rest i keep quiet and change the topic πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Nibhz says:

    Exactly what I feel! Loved it!

    Like

  4. ashadeofpen says:

    Reblogged this on A Shade Of Pen and commented:

    ‘coz I have a thing for the title πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. ashimabinny says:

    aha ! touched me .. awsm πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. pariangel17 says:

    Omg…Ua words have some kind of magic. This is the first time I visited Ua blog & I guess dz magic z gonna remain fo so long time..
    This post “some why’s have no replies” it’s jz awesome..touched my heart…β™₯

    Like

  7. shivi says:

    i must forward this poem to everyone who ask me wht happen .?? why ?? n many more questions πŸ˜›
    evn i feel sm words sm feelings are best left unsaid πŸ™‚

    u write with love
    u write with heart
    evn we are miles apart
    but it reaches to my heart

    ya.. tht was not too good πŸ˜› but luv ur poems n ……. hui hui me to hui SHAYARana HUI : ❀

    Like

No Judging, Free Thoughts

