Storytelling.


We all grew up listening stories, didn’t we? Remember the nostalgic times when our granny huddled us close and sang us some wonderful lullabies and all those tiny tales which made us smile? Things have changed a great deal and these days, kids do not just want to hear stories, but hey they do the telling too!

So here I am going to take you on one such remarkable journey wherein the tiny tots at my home, made me a little toddler as they narrated me a story in their own little vocabulary which mind you comes packed with a lot of slipped words and cute errors!

It was a dark night and the thunder was blazing like a hot unruly mess. I came back home late and I was dead tired I was mentally wondering at the chores I still needed to do and I really wanted to untangle myself and de-stress and sip one cup of smoking hot coffee and get to bed.

However, as soon as I opened the doors to my home, I was greeted by a huge flashing projector. On the projector were some cute little pictures. I didn’t really know what they were; I tried to adjust my vision as the rest of the room was dark.

As I slowly tried to process what was happening, I saw all the tiny tots lined up near the projector and one by one, they came and told me the tale of one heroic mom who fought like a valiant soldier just to make sure that her kids were all safe and sound.

They had made use of some of the 3D pictures which were played on the projector and each one of them came up and told something about how women are the true fighters and why we need to appreciate them.

Mind you, the little kids at my home span all age group and they are from 3 year old who can barely whisper to the tantrum queen 16 year olds who often bury themselves in piles of makeup. Regardless of everything, each one of them came and narrated cutesy tales and I could see how vivid their imagination was.

I turned around and I knew that it was my sister who had planned the whole skirt but it was the kids’ who painted their imagination paint wild. The story finally ended with the message, “we love you” and I knew that I was in tears. There are moments that become memories and there are memories that define the life we live.

Often life rewards us with a lot of small and big moments that are made precious.  So, do your bit and spend time with the ones you love. Storytelling is an art and you need to excel in it. Let the little children be expressive and enjoy how their imagination gets vivid. With the Colgate magical stories, kids can do a lot more than simply listen the stories. There is a lot of magic in actually narrating them too.

Catch more details here.

No Judging, Free Thoughts

